Hey Peeps! This has been a video that has been on my mind for a while. I love the McCalls instagram account who do this all the time….show you designer pieces that you can use one of their patterns to recreate the look. I thought I would have a look through one of my favourite websites, Net-A-Porter, to see what new in pieces I loved and pair them up with a readily available sewing pattern to make myself a bespoke designer dupe. Let me know what you think and if you have any websites that you love to look through for inspiration?

BTW …. I have no idea what happened to the framing of this video ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Some of these links are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, I might earn a little extra if you click and make a purchase.

THINGS I MENTION ::

(Lots of the Big 4 patterns aren’t yet available in the UK yet but they will be in a couple of months)

Net-A-Porter : https://www.net-a-porter.com

Caroline Constas Dress : https://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/1149767/caroline_constas/tiered-floral-print-cotton-voile-maxi-dress

Butterick 5209 : https://amzn.to/2Z3bnOX

Peter Pilotto Dress : https://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/1167887/peter_pilotto/floral-print-cotton-midi-dress

McCalls 7711 : https://mccallpattern.mccall.com/m7711

Dolce and Gabbana Dress : https://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/1148028/Dolce_and_Gabbana/pleated-floral-print-cotton-blend-poplin-midi-dress

McCalls 7952 : https://mccallpattern.mccall.com/m7952

Mara Hoffman Dress : https://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/1159041/mara_hoffman/–net-sustain-luna-belted-crinkled-organic-cotton-gauze-maxi-dress

Vogue 9253 : https://amzn.to/2MnMEOV

Cult Gaia Dress : https://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/1148104/cult_gaia/willow-shirred-cotton-blend-maxi-dress

McCalls 7974 : https://mccallpattern.mccall.com/m7974

Saloni Dress : https://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/1154080/saloni/fara-crocheted-lace-trimmed-broderie-anglaise-cotton-midi-dress

Nina Lee Kew Dress : https://www.ninalee.co.uk/shop/kew-dress/

Mimi G Jessica Dress : https://mimi-g-style-inc.myshopify.com/products/the-jessica

Rachel Zoe Jumpsuit : https://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/1148901/rachel_zoe/gwen-ruffled-floral-print-chiffon-jumpsuit

McCalls 7864 (This is for knits but it looks so similar I had to pick it) https://mccallpattern.mccall.com/m7864

Pat Bo Trousers : https://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/1150448/patbo/belted-pleated-floral-print-satin-wide-leg-pants

McCalls 7982 : https://mccallpattern.mccall.com/m7982

McCalls 7661 :https://amzn.to/31UjYAJ

McCalls 7131 : https://amzn.to/2NhDPWr

WHAT I’M WEARING ::

McCalls 6696 : https://amzn.to/2MxMFzV

Lady McElroy Celebration Bouquet Cotton Lawn : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/fabrics/lady-mcelroy-fabrics/lady-mcelroy-celebration-bouquet

Silver Scissors Necklace : Gifted to me by the designer : http://laurengracejewellery.com/product/silver-dressmakers-scissors-necklace/

Liked it? Take a second to support Sian Singleton on Patreon!

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *