Hey Peeps. We can no longer remain quietly non-racist we need to be actively anti-racist.

Why You Need to Stop Saying “All Lives Matter” : https://www.harpersbazaar.com/culture/politics/a27075028/black-lives-matter-explained/

Explaining Black Lives Matter : https://www.vox.com/2016/7/11/12136140/black-all-lives-matter.

YouTube Playlist : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBFYQu1ZYD0&list=PLMs_JcuNozJb9oaX6KT1l_-T7tZuVU_9X

Charities and funds:

Black Lives Matter : https://blacklivesmatter.com

The Bail Project : https://bailproject.org

The Liberty Fund : https://www.libertyfund.nyc

Reclaim the Block : https://secure.everyaction.com/zae4prEeKESHBy0MKXTIcQ2

I Run With Maud : https://www.gofundme.com/f/i-run-with-maud Campaign Zero : https://www.joincampaignzero.org/solutions#solutionsoverview

Unicorn Riot : https://unicornriot.ninja

American Civil Liberties Union : https://www.aclu.org

Stand Up To Racism UK : https://www.standuptoracism.org.uk

Petitions to sign :

Justice for George Floyd : https://www.change.org/p/mayor-jacob-frey-justice-for-george-floyd

Justice for Ahmaud Arbery : https://www.change.org/p/district-attorney-tom-durden-justice-for-ahmaud-arbery-i-run-with-maud?signed=true

Justice for Belly Mujinga : https://www.change.org/p/22128388/psf/promote_or_share?guest=existing&short_display_name=Sian

Books, articles and resources to read :

Anti-racism resources for white people (via Sarah Sophie Flicker and Alyssa Klein) :

75 things white people can do for racial injustice (via Medium)

Ways to help (via Black Lives Matter)

IG: George Floyd: How can I help from the UK? (via Das Penman)

IG: 10 steps to non-optical allyship (via Mireille Harper)

IG: Transform Allyship into Action: A Toolkit for Non-Black People (via Social Justice in Medicine Coalition at USC)

Twitter Thread: UK-based charities, organisations and platforms whose work aims to eradicate racial injustice (Via Black Ballad)

Twitter Thread: Advice for companies from Sheree Atcheson, Monzo’s Head of Diversity and Inclusion (Via Sheree Atcheson)

Why I’m No longer Talking to White People About Race by Reni Eddo-Lodge⁣⁣⁣

I’m Still Here by Austin Channing

Brown Natives by Akala Dark Days by James Baldwin

Diversify by June Sarpong

How To Be Antiracist by Ibram X. Kendi

Don’t Touch My Hair by Emma Dabiri

White Supremacy and Me by Layla F. Saad

The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness by Michelle Alexander

Freedom Is A Constant Struggle by Angela Davis

They Can’t Kill Us All by Wesley Lowery

Your Silence Will Not Protect You by Audre Lorde White Girls by Hilton Als

Brit(ish) by Afua Hirsch Black and British: A Forgotten History by David Olusoga

The Good Immigrant, edited by Nikesh Shukla Watch and listen Angela Davis on intersectional anti-racism (via Roshni Goyate)

The Color of Fear, directed by Lee Mun Wah (1994) https://vimeo.com/127289854

1619 by The New York Times Code Switch by NPR

People and organisations to follow :

Entry Level Activist

Gal-dem

Color Of Change

Equal Justice Initiative

We the Urban

Munroe Bergdorf

Mona Chalabi

Asai Takeaway

Inquest Org

BlackVisions

Lee Merrit (Civil Rights Lawyer)

NO WHITE SAVIORS

Layla F. Saad

Rachel Elizabeth Cargle

Check Your Privilege

Rachel Ricketts

The Great Unlearn

Reni Eddo-Lodge

Ibram X. Kendi

LINK TO THE ORIGINAL SOURCE : https://www.itsnicethat.com/news/resources-supporting-black-lives-matter-movement-creative-industry-010620

Liked it? Take a second to support Kittenish Behaviour on Patreon!

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *