Hey Peeps! This whole ‘collection” was inspired by the blue/grey animal print rayon from The Textile Centre. I’m excited to see how it turns out. I think I’ve got a good mix of tried and trues with some new to me patterns thrown in there. Which one are you looking forward to seeing made up? For me it has to be the goldfishes….I’m excited to finally sew it up!

AD : Some of these links are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, I might earn a little extra if you click and make a purchase.

THINGS I MENTION ::

2021 Make Nine : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8wdx7r7KCM&t=151s

Simplicity 8013 : https://amzn.to/3gsqc4N

Vogue 9296 : https://amzn.to/3wzGqyC

The Textile Centre : https://www.thetextilecentre.co.uk

Railroad Denim : https://amzn.to/3xFJs4P

Ginger Jeans : https://www.sewessential.co.uk/ginger-skinny-jeans-closet-case-sewing-pattern-03?gclid=CjwKCAjwn6GGBhADEiwAruUcKjgROKPQiTaYGo4-zETe5OGyIiRZgk6GqUOjrvSC-08-JhxwK15GcBoCnIkQAvD_BwE

Empire Waist Trousers : https://www.decadesofstyle.com/products/4004-1940s-empire-waist-trousers

Vogue 9257 : https://amzn.to/3wzU2Ka

8oz Denim : https://www.minerva.com/mp/1133107/290gsm-washed-cotton-denim-fabric-black&variant=1096173

Lander Pants : https://shop.truebias.com/product/lander-pant-short

Butterick 6390 : https://amzn.to/2TDRA6W

Sorrento Jacket : https://sewoverit.com/introducing-my-capsule-wardrobe-summer-dreaming-our-new-ebook/

Stitch Fabrics : https://www.stitchfabrics.co.uk

Eve Dress : https://sewoverit.com/product/eve-dress-sewing-pattern/

Doris Dress : https://sewoverit.com/product/doris-dress-sewing-pattern/

Butterick 6380 : Can be found on Etsy and eBay

McCalls 6563 : Can be found on Etsy and eBay

The Textile Centre : https://www.thetextilecentre.co.uk

Shelby Dress : https://shop.truebias.com/category/shelby

Artistic Vibrance : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-artistic-vibrance-viscose-challis-lawn

McCalls 6740 : Can be found on Etsy and eBay

White Viscose Lining : https://www.thefabricroom.co.uk/viscose/viscose-marocaine/viscose-marocaine-ivory.html

Full Bust Adjustment : https://www.cashmerette.com/pages/full-bust-adjustment

Anna Dress : https://byhandlondon.com/products/anna-dress

Closet Historian : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbH0Fj-R756TzpRohxfqKVA

Mopsey Print : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-mopsey-fun-spearmint

Rifle Paper Rayon : https://www.fabric.com/buy/0456732/cotton-steel-rifle-paper-co-les-fleurs-rayon-challis-birch-floral-periwinkle

Butterick 6554 : https://amzn.to/3wBMO8O

WHAT I’M WEARING ::

McCalls 6891 : https://amzn.to/3vwWnV4

Flamingo Habitat Lawn : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-flamingo-habitat

Silver Scissors Necklace : Gifted to me by the designer : http://laurengracejewellery.com/product/silver-dressmakers-scissors-necklace/

Liked it? Take a second to support Kittenish Behaviour on Patreon!

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *