Hey Peeps! This video took a while to film. Those last 8 dresses that needed hemming took forever (totally my fault for procrastinating 🤣) I got these items sewn in the last 2 weeks of June, all of July and 2 of them in August. I pleased I tried so many tops and I’m definitely narrowing down what I do and don’t like to wear. Let me know which is your favourite 😊

AD : Some of these links are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, I might earn a little extra if you click and make a purchase.

THINGS I MENTION ::

Anna Dress : https://byhandlondon.com/products/anna-dress

Empire Waist Trousers : https://www.decadesofstyle.com/products/4004-1940s-empire-waist-trousers

McCalls 5193 : Out of print

Vogue 9345 : https://amzn.to/3DfBDoU

Butterick 5895 : Out of print

Hydrangea Story Lawn : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-hydrangea-story-pink-cotton-marlie-care-lawn

Hunter Tank : https://jenniferlaurenhandmade.store/product/the-hunter-tank/

Hunter Tank Sew Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M20sZvUOGME&t=620s

Rifle Paper Co Rayon : https://lamazifabrics.com/collections/rifle-paper-co/products/rifle-paper-co-birch-floral-periwinkle-rayon-from-les-fleurs

McCalls 6563 : Out of print

Simplicity 8445 : https://amzn.to/3ArOGSI

Simplicity 8445 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_ws8inoMGU&t=434s

McCalls 7810 : https://amzn.to/3aif6vi Simplicity 8013 : https://amzn.to/3liY1HP

Sew Over It Doris Dress : https://sewoverit.com/product/doris-dress-sewing-pattern/

Vogue 8947 : Out of print

Sew Over It Eve Dress : https://sewoverit.com/product/eve-dress-sewing-pattern/

Eve Dress Review : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-YTYrke0e0

McCalls 6740 : Out of print

Trashy Diva Hollywood Dress : https://trashydiva.com/products/hollywood-classic-long-dress-queen-of-hearts

Full Bust Adjustment Tutorial : https://blog.cashmerette.com/2020/11/how-to-do-an-fba-on-a-princess-seamed-bodice.html

Bright Side of Life Lemon Lawn : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-bright-side-of-life-black-heidi-lawn

Kim Dress : https://byhandlondon.com/products/kim-dress?_pos=1&_sid=47db22f5e&_ss=r

Lekala 4131 : https://lekala.co/catalog/dresses/pattern/4131#model

Butterick 6130 : https://amzn.to/3lknVLk

Vogue 9077 : Can be found on eBay and Etsy

True Bias Shelby Dress : https://shop.truebias.com/product/shelby-dress-romper-pdf-pattern

Vogue 9296 : https://amzn.to/3iGG04u

Butterick 5951 : Can be found on eBay and Etsy

Butterick 5951 Sew Along : 51.06 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IbCP1_h0YQs&list=PLghqITu6cu3jdLt3KR5oYokAK3CdwXLed

Lamazi Rayon Fabric : https://lamazifabrics.com/collections/viscose-rayon/products/spring-blossom-white-viscose-rayon-fabric

WHAT I’M WEARING ::

Anna Dress : https://byhandlondon.com/products/anna-dress Fabric was from

The Textile Centre

Silver Scissors Necklace : Gifted to me by the designer : http://laurengracejewellery.com/product/silver-dressmakers-scissors-necklace/

Silver Circle Necklace : https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/189619967/sterling-silver-circle-necklace?ref=user_profile&frs=1

Liked it? Take a second to support Kittenish Behaviour on Patreon!

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *