TRIGGER WARNING : Body image and weight gain/loss discussion Hey Peeps! This is a very long video indeed! Given that I made less things than last year I’m not sure how it’s ended up being so much longer?!?! Let me know which is your favourite make and if you think I’ve judged any of my “fails’ too harshly?

AD : Some of these links are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, I might earn a little extra if you click and make a purchase.

WHAT I’M WEARING ::

McCalls 7537 : https://amzn.to/3Hp0gBT

Teal green viscose fabric from The Textile Centre, no longer available.

Silver Scissors Necklace : Gifted to me by the designer : http://laurengracejewellery.com/product/silver-dressmakers-scissors-necklace/

Silver Circle Necklace : https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/189619967/sterling-silver-circle-necklace?ref=user_profile&frs=1

THINGS I MENTION ::

Vogue 8997 : https://amzn.to/32sm8NZ

Vogue 8997 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r_ulyoLpeZk&list=PLghqITu6cu3gQtttfVV98Fag3bZl2m1gi

Vogue 9037 : Can be found online at various places

Stitch Fabrics : https://www.stitchfabrics.co.uk

McCalls 6891 : https://amzn.to/3JugaMX

Flamingo Habitat Lawn : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-flamingo-habitat

Lamazi Fabrics : https://lamazifabrics.com

Hydrangea Story Lawn : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-hydrangea-story-pink-cotton-marlie-care-lawn

Make Nine 2021 Plans : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8wdx7r7KCM&t=786s

Butterick 5895 : Can be found online at various places

Amarilys Lawn :  https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/catalog/product/view/id/17162/s/lady-mcelroy-amerilis/category/2/

McCalls 6563 : Out of print

Butterick 6380 : Can be found online at various places

Vogue 1743 : https://amzn.to/3JtXPQ4

Vogue 9357 / 1743 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e4NHIK5iVGI&list=PLghqITu6cu3jpCyaAjed8QMUKBa9xxwjM

Butterick 6244 : https://amzn.to/3z7HLPm

Harts Fabrics : https://hartsfabric.com

Morgan Donner : https://www.youtube.com/c/MorganDonner

Butterick 5748 : https://amzn.to/3mIhYZc

Sew Vintage Fabulous Box : https://thebuttonholefabrics.com/Sew-Vintage-Fabulous-sewing-box-subscription-p310509749

Sew Vintage Fabulous Box Review : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0pXEic4WgI&t=204s

Vogue 9345 :  https://amzn.to/3zlJnoZ

Selvedge and Bolts : https://www.selvedgeandbolts.com

Vogue 9345 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s2kjvXwKMOE&list=PLghqITu6cu3htM2tis7qH85mHwFlAG4o1

McCalls 7810 : https://amzn.to/3eynoBt

McCalls 7810 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cUVcxIiUkM4&t=218s

Simplicity 8445 : https://amzn.to/3eynyZB

Simplicity 8445 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_ws8inoMGU&t=466s

Sew Over It Doris Dress : https://sewoverit.com/product/doris-dress-sewing-pattern/

The Textile Centre : https://www.thetextilecentre.co.uk

McCalls 6740 : Can be found online at various places

Cashmerette FBA : https://www.cashmerette.com/pages/full-bust-adjustment

Sew Over It Eve : https://sewoverit.com/product/eve-dress-sewing-pattern/

Mopsey Fun Viscose : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/catalogsearch/result/?q=mopsey+fun

Sew Over It Eve Dress Review : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-YTYrke0e0&t=33s

Vogue 8947 : Out of print 

Decades Of Style Empire Waist Trousers :  https://www.decadesofstyle.com/products/4004-1940s-empire-waist-trousers

Minerva.com : https://www.minerva.com

McCalls 5193 : Out of print 

Hunter Tank : https://jenniferlaurenhandmade.store/product/the-hunter-tank/

Hunter Tank Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M20sZvUOGME&t=626s

True Bias Shelby : https://shop.truebias.com/product/shelby-dress-romper-pdf-pattern

Kaffe Fasset Brassica Cotton : https://ladysewandsew.co.uk/?s=brassica&post_type=product

By Hand London Kim Dress : https://byhandlondon.com/products/kim-dress

Vogue 9296 : https://amzn.to/3JsTi0w

By Hand London Anna Dress : https://byhandlondon.com/products/anna-dress?_pos=1&_sid=8420ebefe&_ss=r

Butterick 5951 : Can be found online at various places

Butterick 5951 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IbCP1_h0YQs&list=PLghqITu6cu3jdLt3KR5oYokAK3CdwXLed

Simplicity 8013 : https://amzn.to/3mFcVsi

Butterick 6130 : https://amzn.to/3EP96at

Butterick 6130 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fASTih-21Wc&list=PLghqITu6cu3iyxKxItCKjARPkqzshevro

The Fabric Room : https://www.thefabricroom.co.uk

Vogue 9077 :  Can be found online at various places

Bright Side of Life Lemon Lawn : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-bright-side-of-life-black-heidi-lawn

McCalls 7634 : Can be found online at various places

McCalls 7634 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUUgrP8G1T8&list=PLghqITu6cu3i1Ue7F0BGTil4mhzi2DnZP

McCalls 8145 : Can be found online at various places

McCalls 8145 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dbdfnhEIHA&t=773s

McCalls 7319 :  Can be found online at various places

McCalls 7319 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxCupEFL7lY&t=1152s

The Savannah Collection : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_aO3aqmU0M&t=2762s

Adrienne Blouse : https://fridaypatterncompany.com/products/adrienne-blouse-pdf-pattern

New Look 6013 : Can be found online at various places

3/4 Circle Skirt Tutorial : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZrDpLIVlMRw&t=589s

Pleated and Gathered Skirt Tutorial : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Geft3wctF1A&t=1677s

Sew Over It Cowl Neck Tee : https://sewoverit.com/product/cowl-neck-dress-pdf-sewing-pattern/

Cedar Denim : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/catalog/product/view/id/22159/s/mcelroy-rutland/category/2/

Sorento Jacket : https://sewoverit.com/product/my-capsule-wardrobe-summer-dreaming-ebook/

Lining A Denim Jacket : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKjGG9G33Dw&t=211s

Ocean Wool Coating Fabric : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-ocean-city

When Bad Things Happen to Good Fabric : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Y2BJS4O9zw&t=48s

Gable Tee : https://jenniferlaurenhandmade.store/product/the-gable-top/

DP Studios Batwing Top : https://dpstudio-fashion.com/en/top-sewing-patterns/1131-le-004-top-with-bat-sleeves-rose.html

Grasser 810 : https://en-grasser.com/vykrojki/all-patterns/knit-jumper-pattern-810/

Renfrew Tee :  Can be found online at various places

Named Paola Tee : https://www.namedclothing.com/products/paola-turtleneck-tee

McCalls 7537 : https://amzn.to/3Hp0gBT

McCalls 7537 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HCK1Yuek7Mo&list=PLghqITu6cu3gqlvTsQPoeyR3lcoEpPOqq

Savannah Viscose Lawn : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/lady-mcelroy-savannah-viscose-challis-lawn

5 Panel Circle Skirt Tutorial : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wj0dHWaXLJA&t=216s

Hair Scrunchie Pattern : https://threadsmonthly.com/diy-scrunchie-with-hair-tie/

McCalls 8003 :  Can be found online at various places

Ritzy Sequin Jersey : https://www.sherwoodsfabrics.co.uk/catalogsearch/result/?q=ritzy

Studio Calicot Boxy Hoodie : https://www.studiocalicot.com/collections/sweaters/products/sw602

Seamwork Astoria : https://www.seamwork.com/catalog/astoria

Sheridan Sweater : https://www.heyjunehandmade.com/product/sheridan-sweater/

Higgs and Higgs “Cable” Knit : https://www.higgsandhiggs.com/luxe-angora-cable-soft-jersey-soft-rust.html

McCalls 7131 : https://amzn.to/3eAgxax

Beach Pyjamas : https://www.tilthesungoesdown.com/product/+Beach+Pyjama+and+Holiday+Dress

Beach Pyjamas Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7srp73NQe-E&list=PLghqITu6cu3jd5bgjCKP9Jna_zZMdCAc8

Half Circle Skirt Tutorial : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKveFXc1T0o&t=129s

Fabric Styles : https://www.fabric-styles.co.uk

Vogue 9199 : https://amzn.to/3ECQnhZ

Vogue 8972 : Can be found online at various places

Vogue 8972 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tx240jRCkD8&list=PLghqITu6cu3hj8kbvq4qRhAtx-ph_XvrX

So Sew Mad : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCE9HLUT74aPtiy9m-aj1RPw

McCalls 8167 : Can be found online at various places

Crinkle Viscose : https://www.thefabricroom.co.uk/viscose/viscose-crinkle.html

McCalls 7659 : Can be found online at various places

McCalls 7974 : https://amzn.to/3mIU8MV

McCalls 7974 Sew-Along : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hv3TA1mZoVk&list=PLghqITu6cu3iu6HpIACVHJmsb_G2k_3NY

Size Comparison : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPs6WWV2-zQ&t=1110s

Shoulder Dragon PDF : https://beezeeart.com/products/shoulder-dragon-plush-sewing-pattern-stuffed-animal-pattern-pdf-file-digital-download

Simplicity 8715 :  Can be found online at various places

Liked it? Take a second to support Kittenish Behaviour on Patreon!

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *